NSMBA Election Headquarters

You’ve reached the NSMBA’s election headquarters. Our AGM is coming up on November 27th, 2013 and this is the place to get all the latest election news. Come back regularly to view updates on candidate bios!

Details on the AGM are listed below:

Date: Wednesday, November 27th

Time: 7:30pm – 9:00pm

Location: Jaycee House

Tentative Agenda will be posted soon. . .

How Do I Get Involved?

Do you love mountain biking with you friends? Are you passionate about the trails? Do you think mountain bikers need a strong voice in the community? If you answered yes to any of these questions and were wondering how you could get involved, look no further.

The NSMBA team is looking for energetic and enthusiastic members to lead our organization into the future. Whether you enjoy organizing social events, getting your hands dirty on the trail, or making your voice heard at council, – the NSMBA has a fun, exciting, and rewarding volunteer position for you!

For information on becoming an NSMBA director, including the roles and responsibilities of directors and a nomination form, click here! Nominations are open until November 22nd, 2013 and will be posted below. Become a director and tell us how you want to make a difference here!

If becoming a director isn’t your style and you’d still like to be involved, check out our volunteer page and fill out a volunteer application form.

Election Rules and Procedures:

The full rules and procedures for the upcoming election, are available here.

And The Nominees Are (as of November 24th, 2013):

Role Nominees
President Vince Béasse
Secretary Penny Deck
Treasurer Rachid Nayel
Director of Trails Todd "Digger" Fiander
Director of Advocacy

Mathew Lee

Heidi Manicke

Director of Events Tara Mowat
Director of Events Sieneke Toering
Director of Races Brian Earle
Director of Marketing and Communications Norma Ibarra
Director of Grants and Funding John Kearns
Director of Volunteers and Membership Chris Brown