

Minutes of the Board of Directors Meeting

December 3, 2019

SRAM Headquarters

Board Members

Meeting Chair: Cooper Quinn

Meeting Secretary: Corey Brennan

Directors Present: Cooper Quinn, Brent Hillier, Laura Tacchi, Don Halliday, Isabelle Deguise, Corey

Brennan, Morgan Mallett, Sarah Fix, Ben Lovie, Ken Coopland

Executive Director: Isabelle Deguise

Regrets: Lindsay Blair, Gavin Kennedy, Ben Organ

Proceedings

Morgan Mallett Called to order at 7:15 PM - 2nd Don Halliday

Approval of Agenda

Laura Tacchi Moved by: 2nd Morgan Mallett

Approval of Minutes

November 2019 Minutes - Deferred

Approved minutes are available by request. The NSMBA publishes a quarterly summary.

New Business

Director Updates

Welcome Directors & Introductions : (15 minutes)
2020 Meeting Dates – Moved: Isabelle, Second: Buck

3. Nomination and Election of Officers (10 mins)

a. President: Cooper Quinn

b. Vice-President: Buck Halliday

c. Secretary: Corey Brennan

4. Director Titles and Mandates (15 min)

a. Director of Advocacy: Isabelle Deguise

b. Director of Youth: Brent Hillier

c. Director of Membership: Ben Lovie

d. Director of Sponsorship: Ken Coopland

e. Director of Communications and Design: Corey Brennan and Morgan Mallett

f. Director of Events: Sarah Fix

g. Director of Project Management & Events:

Budget Update – Laura Tacchi **Admin/ED Update** – Ryan Pugh

Submit your volunteer hours for this month: https://www.cognitoforms.com/NSMBA1/Hours

Newsletter – Ryan

Volunteer Hours need to be updated

Meeting adjourned: 8:55 pm

Next Meeting: Tuesday January 7th, 2020 - 7 pm